This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Elspic
    gb
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    A wonderful surprise!
    Location signage inadequate Towels rather rough
    Cleanliness, facilities & extra little touches (afghan cakes & home grown fruit!) Quality toilet paper (better than motels/hotels)
    nz
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    Evening meal was very fresh and wholesome.
    Darrell
    gb
    10
    3 December 2017
    Owners very welcoming and friendly
    Great Places
    ca
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    Great stay!
    Nothing to dislike about it.
    Peaceful location, a short drive from beach access like Moeraki Boulders. Hosts are very helpful, friendly and approachable. Studios are very clean and well equipped with anything you may need.
    Linda
    nz
    10
    26 October 2017
    Perfect in every way!!
    My husband and I were very impressed. The facilities were beautiful and very comfortable. High quality all round. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The atmosphere being in the country was lovely. Ann and Lindsay are wonderful people and they went out of their way to accommodate my dietary requirements. Ann's stewed apples were delicious! We highly recommend this accommodation, we will be back. Thank you Ann and Lindsay.
    Jenny
    au
    10
    16 August 2017
    Perfect, quiet and relaxing. Next time we will arrange an evening meal in advance.
    The homemade cakes on arrival, and the lovely breakfast.
    Vilgelm Grenz and Anzhelika Grenz
    nz
    10
    18 April 2017
    Perfect place to run away from the city.
    I wish we could stay longer in that place.
    This is perfect place for a young couple. Nice, quite, private. The breakfast! This is the best breakfast we could ever imagine in our live. Everything was great. A would recommend it to everyone
    Patrick
    nz
    10
    16 April 2017
    A fantastic homestay, with the luxary of a 5 star, also great to have saparation from the home.
    Fantastic, home-made breakfast, Anne and Lydsey are wonderful host and coulnt have been more welcoming !
    Xinyun
    us
    10
    24 February 2017
    Very nice cottage and they really put a lot of effort to make guests feel comfortable and welcomed. The mattress are very comfy and it is also a nice place to see the stars. The breakfast, though looks ordinary in the menu, tastes so fresh and is of great quality. No wonder other guests mentioned it on the reviews.
    david
    gb
    10
    9 February 2017
    Easy to find. Welcoming friendly hosts. Superb evening meal as an extra
    Ulrich
    de
    10
    7 February 2017
    Feels like home!
    Best maintained room ever! Lovely hosts, excellent homemade dinner and breakfast! Absolutely quiet, easy to find per car. Thanks for all!
    Sylvia
    gb
    10
    6 February 2017
    Happy Valley B&B Not To Be Missed!
    Nothing, everything was to a high standard.
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners was great. The food they provided (dinner & breakfast) was high quality and excellent. Very comfy bed for a restful night in superior accommodation. Wished we could have stayed longer.
    Robert
    us
    10
    1 February 2017
    Excellent B&B and we wished we could have stayed longer
    Ann & Lindsay are terrific hosts. Ann took the time to communicate with us prior to arriving to ensure we understood the impact of the earthquake and arrival time. The B&B is very well situated, close to two towns as well as a beautiful beach. The facilities were excellent and very comfortable offering a quiet and scenic environment in the country.
    William
    dk
    10
    24 January 2017
    Extra touches that make the difference
    You'll find that your hosts really get satisfaction out of giving their guests a memorable stay. Don't hesitate to enjoy their dinners, which are well worth it.
    nz
    7.1
    24 January 2017
    No sound proofing between the 2 rooms
    Friendly welcome from owners
    Phanupan
    th
    8.8
    1 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pauline
    nz
    10
    30 December 2016
    Ann and Lindsay made us feel very welcome. We had a great chat with them - they are a lovely couple. The accommodation was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable and classy. Highly recommended.
    Harithev
    sg
    10
    9 December 2016
    A most memorable stay in all my stays during any of my holidays.
    Nothing. Loved it all
    The best part were the incredible warmth from the owners and the overall stay in their place was superb. They also serve a awesome dinner on request.
    susanne
    ch
    10
    3 December 2016
    The friendly hosts, the new bathroom, the cleaness, the bed
    Geoff
    nz
    8.3
    31 October 2016
    Distant traffic noise
    Cleanliness
Loading reviews
Close